December 13th, 2013
7pm – 10pm
Gallery M Squared
339 W. 19th St
Houston, Texas

Neopopstreetfunk is pleased to announce Neopopstreetfunk 5, a group exhibition of original paintings and mixed media showing at Gallery M Squared in The Houston Heights.

Five years in, the Best of Houston award-winning pop and street art event continues its tradition of showcasing Low Brow and Avant Garde art from the Houston underground and beyond. Curators Nicky Davis and Kevin Sechelski have consistently managed to raise the bar in the Houston art scene with their iconoclastic, irreverent annual offerings, and this year is no different. With 22 artists contributing pieces ranging in style from gritty guerilla street art to pop surrealist dreamscapes, Neopopstreetfunk 5 is a guaranteed night of stunning imagery, good music and fun people.

Artists include: Kathie Olivas, DUAL, The Lurk, Curtis Ashby, Graham Franciose, Alex Yanes, Nathan Westerman, Olga Galindo, Nicky Davis, Kevin Sechelski, Jamie Winn, Ana Maria, Kevin Peterson, Va, Jenna Colby, Kristopher Kotcher, Marco Guerra, Black Tip Betty, Carlos Aguilar, Katsola, Michael C. Rodriguez, C.kirk and Marko Zets Prpic

Sponsored by: Pabst Blue Ribbon